PEC United U-12, Hwarangdaegi Youth Soccer Group 7 supremacy

The prestigious youth club football PEC United under 12 (U-12) team won the 2023 Hwarangdaegi National Youth Football Championship and lifted the second championship trophy of the season.스포츠토토

PEC United, led by coach Song Young-min, belonged to the 7th group in the 1st full league held in Gyeongju from the 11th to the 17th and finished the league in first place. In addition, the U-11 team won the Keum Seok-bae Elementary School Soccer Tournament (July) and won the second crown of the season.

PEC United got off to a good start by beating Yongin Teamstar and Jeonbuk United 2-1 and 1-0, respectively, in the qualifying league for this tournament, which was postponed by one game due to the influence of Typhoon Kanun. After losing 1-2 to Bupyeong-cho, Incheon, they were tied with Yongin Team Star with 2 wins and 1 loss, but advanced to the 7th group 1st league with a 1st place in fair play score.

In the first match of the finals, where the top teams in each group competed, PEC United conceded the first goal in the first half to traditional powerhouse Seoul Daedong Elementary School, but Jang Dae-geon’s fantastic mid-range shot broke the tie 1-1.

Then, in the second match against Daegu Dae Youth FC, Jang Dae-geon and Kim Jun-seong scored consecutive goals in the first half and Kim Si-yoon and Kim Jun-seong scored consecutive goals in the second half to win 4-2. The first half ended 4-1.

PEC United, which continued its offensive in the second half, won 7-1 with substitute member Cho Seong-won’s multi-goal and Kim Si-yoon’s additional goal, and tied Daedong-cho with 2 wins and 1 draw, but Daedong-cho received a negative score due to accumulated warnings and took the lead in fair play score. took supremacy

PEC United coach Song Young-min said, “I think it was the power of support and encouragement from the players, coaching staff, and parents that allowed us to achieve results despite the typhoon and hot weather.” It is all the more meaningful because all the players participated and won the championship.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *